Volkswagen Tiguan MK2 Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I've just ordered a new Tiguan (2.0 diesel, SE Nav) and can't wait to collect in a few days time. We negotiated 15% off of list price, 2 services and a tank of diesel included.

However we've now clicked that 17 plates are available on 1st March, when we spoke to dealer we were told we have really good discount because of this and they couldn't offer the same discount on 17 plate.

I was just wondering if this sounds right?!

·
Registered
79 Posts
Sounds correct to me. They wont give 15% off a brand new 17 plate car. Plus if you order one you would have to wait weeks / months for it to be built to your spec. Depends on your needs really and if the deal suits you.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ok thank you, it's my first time of buying a brand new car and just wanted to check we're doing it right!

·
Registered
115 Posts
I think with new cars, things like carwow would give that amount of discount if not more anyway.
so what you are really gaining here is to be able to pick up in few days time rather than factory order, but then it is 6 months older.

·
Registered
123 Posts
personally i wouldnt believe anything a car dealer told me , they have a tendancy to tell you what they think you want to believe
15% off a brand new tiguan that you can take delivery of in a few days with extras sounds good to me , autotrader is now rammed with nearly new tiguans
i would still bet you could walk into a vw dealership after 1st march and get the same or better deal
dont forget vw are still reeling from the dieselgate scam but in the uk sales are up due to heavy discounts

·
Registered
106 Posts