Volkswagen Tiguan MK2 Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi guys I have a tiguan allspace life 1.5
on order was told by dealership that the car is being built next week and will arrive in 5 to 7 weeks how accurate is this as I'm new to this lol. Also on my volkswagen website wear I put my.order number in to try track my car it says it doesn't allow to track anymore but in the selected vehicle equipment section it states I have quite a few extra add ons that I never actually brought like the ambient lighting wich is only on the elegance and up models also says I have a rear view camera wich I didn't select and quite a few more and none of these extras on the order sheet but their on the volkswagen website when I put in my order number it also has 2023 model. Has this every happend to any one else. Thanks very much

·
Super Moderator
3,111 Posts
I would say first call your dealer and get them to check the build number etc and second ask them to send you your build order sheet this will tell you all the extras if any which are fitted.

Hope this helps.

Reactions: Dany

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I would say first call your dealer and get them to check the build number etc and second ask them to send you your build order sheet this will tell you all the extras if any which are fitted.

Hope this helps.
Hi thanks for your response I actually have the order sheet printed out it only says platinum grey as a add on but on the website its describing the add ons for the elegance model wich I found confusing and the date registration is 2023 wich I can't understand neither.

·
Registered
1,234 Posts
You're about at the point where all builds will be the 2023 YEAR model. That's what you may be reading. I know, they bring the new model half way through the year and declare it the following year model, confusing!

·
Super Moderator
3,111 Posts