Volkswagen Tiguan MK2 Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all. I've been browsing this forum daily for the last 6 months. I'm familiar with all you regular posters like you're my best buddies. I'm beginning to think I might need some help.
Anyone else suffering this addiction? And will it likely stop when I pick up my new 'tiggy'??
Any advice/help welcome......

Oh & a genuine thanks by the way for all those excellent & informative posts :D

·
Registered
220 Posts
I'm beginning to check this forum too often. I checked the Golf Mk7 forum endlessly too when I was waiting for my Golf 3 years ago. Once I had the Golf I checked in less often for first couple of months, decreasing to hardly ever now.

I expect it will be the same with my Tiguan order. Daily checking the forum now, less so after first couple of months.

·
Registered
433 Posts
Hi JJ1 no it doesn't stop, a good bunch on hear lots of info and knowledge with the occasional banter. I thought once I had my Tig it would subside but no. :) :)

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for your reply jj1. Glad I'm not alone & am reassured by your experience ( I think ). I am hoping my viewing (& bouncing in & out of my local vw dealer's) will gradually recede, if for nothing else than to save my marriage!
And Timbo?...... not good news!

·
Registered
1,459 Posts
I must say...I agree with 'Timbo' some great knowledgeable guys on here, and learn something new every week on this forum + good banter now & again....and far better than some of the *crap* on FB.... :) :) :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

G

·
Yes, obsessed here too! Also in the Tiguan waiting room - very stressful. Currently at Emden so should ship next few days...

Must say this is one of the best forums I have used over the years. Good knowledgeable answers and little or no 'flaming' . Best thing is that the Tig seems to have few real problems.